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INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR LICENSE 

 
Read the application carefully and answer all questions fully.  If sufficient space is not 
provided on the application form, complete the questions on a separate sheet and attach to 
the application. 

1. Complete the application in its entirety.  Specific information is required on each 
applicant for licensing.  If the applicant is other than an individual, a person with 
the legal authority to represent and bind the corporation must complete the 
“Applicant” portion of the application. 

 
2. If the business intends to operate under a fictitious name, such fictitious name 

must be filed with the County Clerk.  Submit a copy of the Certificate of “Filing of 
Fictitious Name.” 

 
3. If a corporation, this application must be accompanied by a copy of the 

corporation’s certificate of incorporation including the latest list of corporate 
officers. 

 
4. Provide affidavits from at least two reputable residents of Nevada for each 

applicant, stating that the applicant is of good moral character; may not be family 
members. 

 
5. Submit a photocopy of each applicant & witnesses’ driver’s license. 
 
6. Submit $100.00 license fee.  Law prohibits the refund of this fee; NRS 611.060.   
 
7. Submit $1,000.00 surety bond.  In lieu of a bond an applicant may pay the 

$1,000.00 bond requirement by check or money order made payable to the 
Office of the Labor Commissioner 

 
8. Sample Business Forms: All forms – contract, receipt, application, invoice, 

letterhead, business card, etc. – must be approved by the Office of the Labor 
Commissioner.  Send a sample of each form and/or document you plan to use in 
your business.  We suggest you receive approval of the forms and documents 
before you have them printed in case revisions are necessary.  See NRS 
611.160, 611.170, 611.180, 611.200, and 611.270. 

 
10. Mail to:   Nevada Labor Commissioner 
   1818 E. College Parkway, Suite 102 
                                   Carson City, Nevada 89706 
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O      OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER 
         1818 EAST COLLEGE PARKWAY, STE 102 
         CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89706 
         PHONE (775) 684-1890 
         FAX (775) 687-6409 
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The Nevada Labor Commissioner will approve or deny your application within sixty days 
after receipt of all the application requirements or as soon as possible. 
 
Any questions regarding the licensing procedure should be directed to Gisela Renteria at 
(775) 684-1895 or Rosiland Hooper at: (775) 684-1892. 

 
 
 

 

 

              


