JOE LOMBARDO Governor



DR. KRISTOPHER SANCHEZ

Director

BRETT HARRIS Labor Commissioner

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER

PRIVATE EMPLOYMENT AGENCY APPLICATION INFORMATION FORM AND CHECK LIST

Licenses are issued on a calendar year basis. Therefore, if you are applying for a Private Employment Agency License near the end of the calendar year, please note that it can take up to 60 days to process the application. The license will only be valid until December 31st unless the application for a license renewal is submitted prior to December 15th.

Private employment agencies in Nevada are governed by Nevada Revised Statutes 611 and Nevada Administrative Code 611 and can be found by visiting our website at: labor.nv.gov.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS FOR NEW APPLICATIONS

Specific information is required for licensing. Prior to submitting your application for a Private Employment Agency License, please ensure that the information noted below is included with your packet.

☐ State of Nevada Business License
☐ Certificate of Filing Fictitious Name *
☐ Proof of Incorporation and List of Officers *
☐ Copy of each applicants' ID (At least one must be a Nevada ID)
☐ Two (2) Affidavits of Witnesses for each applicant (both witnesses must be Nevada residents)
Copy of each affiant's driver's license
\$100 license fee (made payable to The Office of the Labor Commissioner)
\$1,000 surety bond, or check (made payable to The Office of the Labor Commissioner)
☐ Sample of forms (print-ready copy) to be used in the business
*IF THESE DO NOT APPLY, LEAVE SPACE BLANK

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS FOR RENEWAL APPLICATIONS

☐ Fully completed and signed application
☐ Current State of Nevada Business License
☐ If applicants have changed two (2) new affidavits per new applicant (copy of Nevada IDs
for each)
☐ \$100 license fee (made payable to The Office of the Labor Commissioner)
☐ If the PEA has an Insurance Surety Bond, a renewal letter for the Bond is required
OLC Revised Feb 2024